ConneXions: A Community Based Arts School
(443) 984-1418

Advisory

At ConneXions we strive to nurture students who are academically sound and of good character. One way in which we do this is through our advisory program. Every student is assigned an advisor, based on their grade-level, who they meet with every day for 25-30 minutes. The advisor uses that time to talk with students, track their progress in all of their classes, hold discussions regarding life issues and invites students to work on projects as an advisory unit. The advisory program, at the high school level, is separated by gender. For example, all of the 10th grade males have Ustadh Ismail as their advisor and the 10th grade females have Mama Diedre or Ms. Bryan as their advisor.

Here are a list of all advisories throughout the school.

Middle School
Grade/Section Advisor Advisor Contact
6A Gold, Sarah
Liezel, Jacutin
SEG_way@yahoo.com
LCJacuntin@bcps.k12.md.us
6B Oxenhandler, Julie JLOxenhandler@bcps.k12.md.us
6C Maghirang, Ruby
Bohorquez, Mike
LCForeman@bcps.k12.md.us
mabohorquez@yahoo.com
7A Tengella, Renee
Jenkins, Broshon
RAllen@bcps.k12.md.us
7B Chavis, Brenda BChavis@bcps.k12.md.us
7C Brostrom, Sara
Lumumba, Walima
RAllen@bcps.k12.md.us@bcps.k12.md.us
locy50@hotmail.com
8A C, Kenneth
Jawara, Kutia
nems49@hotmail.com
KAJawara@bcps.k12.md.us
8B Baluch, Ejaz
Whalen, Jennifer
EHBaluch@bcps.k12.md.us
High School
Grade/Gender Advisor Advisor Contact
9, F1 Garcia, Geneve
Gandy, Martrice
GGarcia01@bcps.k12.md.us
MCGandy@bcps.k12.md.us
9, F2 Akintilo, Oluwatoyin
Jung, Mi Sun
Loughran, Esperansa
OAAkintilo@bcps.k12.md.us
MJung@bcps.k12.md.us
EGLoughran@bcps.k12.md.us
9, M Dodge, Peter
Love, Dayvon
PADodge@bcps.k12.md.us
dayvon.love87@gmail.com
10, F1 Bryan, Imani imanivicky24@gmail.com
10, F2 Dawkins, Diedre DNDawkins@bcps.k12.md.us
10, M ibn Ali, Ismail
Langley, Matt
IMIbnali@bcps.k12.md.us
JMLangley@bcps.k12.md.us
11, F1 Watje, Jayla JWatje@bcps.k12.md.us
11, F2 Faye, Jodi labatt9@gmail.com
11, M Shaw, Ernest EEShaw@bcps.k12.md.us
12, F Foreman, LaCrystal
Marcelino, Hazel
LCForeman@bcps.k12.md.us
HMarcelino@bcps.k12.md.us
12, M Brooks, Sidney SABrooks@bcps.k12.md.us

Latest Posts

Address

2801 N. Dukeland Street
Baltimore, MD 21216
Phone: (443) 984-1418
Fax: (410) 669-4418
Website: http://csfta.org

Disclaimer

All images are copyrighted to ConneXions School for the Arts. ConneXions (#325) is a public charter school which is part of the Baltimore City Public School System. For more information on our school district, please visit the City Schools Website.